Impressions of Oregon: Overwhelming Nature from Its Very Best Side

img_5258

I am picking up right where I left off back in November. After exploring San Diego, it was time to move on to Oregon. Last year was the very first time I had been to the third state on the West Coast. Although I had been yearning to go for so long, I only managed to do so it in 2016.

Portland Botanical Garden
Portland Botanical Garden

A friend joined and we started off in Portland. Four full days were dedicated to exploring the city and the nature surrounding it. And boy am I glad we decided to go for the nature on that one memorable day we rented a car and drove all over the place. Because Portland by itself is a complete underestimation of what Oregon really has to offer.

Nehalem State Park
Nehalem State Park
Multnomah Falls
Multnomah Falls
Cannon Beach and the Giant Haystack Rock
Cannon Beach and the Giant Haystack Rock

Breath-taking beaches, huge waterfalls, and amazing mountain views.

img_5182

If I were to return to Oregon, I would love to dip into the smaller towns and see more of nature than we managed to explore on our first trip out there. I hope the pictures give you a taste of a state that is amazingly beautiful in many different ways possible.

img_5294

img_5203

One thought on “Impressions of Oregon: Overwhelming Nature from Its Very Best Side

Leave a comment