The 30 Day Blogging Challenge

Courtesy of http://www.sarkemedia.com/blogging-challenges-traffic/
Courtesy of http://www.sarkemedia.com/blogging-challenges-traffic/

This blog has been under- unused for a significant amount of time. Not that I ever intended on neglecting my writing and stories. Life happened and along with it came some petty demotivation and feelings of tiredness, boredom, and unfulfilled purpose. It’s become incredibly hard for me to fuel my newly inspired interest for blogging and writing again. Especially when I haven’t managed to catch up with half of the posts I intended to publish over a year ago.

In these moments of despair, the great blogging community comes into play together with some pretty awesome ideas and motivators. My fellow blogger friend Amanda from Embracing Adventures posted quite recently (less than two months ago is recent enough for me) a challenge online, which caught my attention to the degree that I wanted to try it out. Amanda (whom I also happened to have met in real life) participated in the 30 Day Blogging Challenge over the course of December 2014/ January 2015. She managed to write about a diversity of topics and perhaps even catch up on her most recent trips around Germany and Europe. Inspired by the simplicity of posting a blog every day over the course of one month, I’ve decided to give it a go. Even though the challenge is initially intended for business blog use, I still think it’s an excellent idea to “grow that writing muscle” and start catching up on all the posts I’ve been wanting to publish for a while. I’m not sure where the challenge will take me, but if it helps revitalizing this dusty blog I guess it has fulfilled its purpose half-way.

How it works? I literally just subscribed to the entire process a few minutes ago. I guess I will be receiving e-mail prompts and some ideas on what to blog about within the allotted time frame. I do have lots of own ideas on what to blog about so if anything, I’ll probably go for those and switch between the other ideas.

So stay tuned for the next 30 posts and let’s hope I can get them going before my trip back home, which will be by the end of this month! Idealistically speaking, this will happen. Realistically speaking, I might also just be a happy bird to blog and contemplate for a bit more than the previous zero two posts a month.

9 thoughts on “The 30 Day Blogging Challenge

  1. Yay! Glad you decided to do this. Unfortunately until yesterday my last post (almost two months ago) was that one where I wrapped up the challenge. I’ve had a lot of things come up but do want to get back to blogging at least once or twice a week.

    I didn’t realize it was a business blogging challenge until after I signed up either, but I was welcomed anyhow, which was cool. The “prompts” are pretty flexible and often the task of the day is really more about improving on what you’re already doing than trying to do a particular thing. I had fun with it. I started it for Investing in Fitness also but only got a week in before I got busy with internship, a paper, and an editing project. Hopefully I can pick up where I left off soon.

Leave a Reply

