The Game : An Insight into Other Bloggers’ Worlds

Recently I have come across quite a few projects and challenges swarming around in the World Wide Web. I find some of these ideas excellent and very effective towards getting to know other blogs and exploring a variety of worlds. Being part of an on-going project which includes the entire blogger/ instagram/ facebook scene is a great way of connecting to people around the globe. People who perhaps would have not stumbled across my writings or whose Web page I would have probably not found as easily as I did recently through these media.

So with all these Photo a Days, Versatile Blogger Awards, and What Nots going on, I have decided to come up with my very own interpretation of providing readers’ feedback. My idea is based on something I have not yet been able to find while surfing the Internet, therefore I want to fill in the gap. After all, isn’t blogging about creativity and introducing new ideas to the crowd? And what better way to share your thoughts on another person’s write-up if not commenting on various posts? Or even better, giving the specific blogger a challenge?

Such was my thought process, when an idea crossed my mind. Which then again turned into a whole new notion until it ended up in a final plan. And this is where I proudly present to you: The Game! A concept based on digging deeper into a blogger’s life (as long as he or she is willing to participate) and posing several little challenges in the form of so-called autobiographical articles.

The way the Game works is relatively easy: I will be selecting up to 10 bloggers who have been following German-American Abroad in the past few months (10 makes out for a good start, don’t you think?!). On their latest post I will comment and pose a challenge. It can be a question anywhere from How did you meet the love of your life and Your move to a foreign country to A life-changing story from your high school years. I then challenge these “authors” to write a separate post on these topics. Of course this is done on a purely voluntary basis from the to-be-challenged and all in the favor of the challenger. I just thought it would be fun and also informative to get to know the person behind the blog a bit better. I also find that even though these questions can be answered in a personal e-mail, it has more appeal to inquire via a blog and to spread the word to others who might have a similar interest in getting to know the person behind the creative words better.

The Game can be seen as a form of readers’ wish list as to what they want their favorite author to talk about occasionally. I sometimes find it hard to get feedback from my readers on what exactly they want to know about my life in New York, so maybe this will break the ice. I also have a ton of questions on the blogs I follow, so I am eager to see if this will be answered in my favor.

Like I mentioned, this challenge is absolutely voluntary. Under the current motto The Game: Play or Lose (insight into an interesting life) there is really not much to lose, I promise. Let the fun begin! I hope you guys find this worthy to participate in!

15 thoughts on “The Game : An Insight into Other Bloggers’ Worlds

  1. Good idea! Interesting you mention Versatile Blogger as I just found out I was nominated today. Most of the first few blogs I would nominate have already gotten it so it might take me a minute to go through and pick my 15. And since I just did the Never Have I Ever Post I don’t know what 7 things I will come up with I haven’t already posted about.

    • Congratulations on your first award!!! You truly deserve it after all the hard work you put in to desribe your move and life overseas!

      Just so you know: You can nominate people more than once for the Versatile Blogger! I received it twice, but have never gotten around to post 15 more blogs up on the page. Guess I got lazy – terrible thing to say when a blogger appreciates my work enough to give it an award, I know. But you can def pass it on more than once, so don’t sweat having to look for a ton of new people. Even though that could be a lot of fun, too. 😉

      • Thanks 🙂

        I figured I probably could but picking 15 is daunting enough without someone feeling like they have to again lol (although I did read on the site that you can still accept it and nominate fewer people).

Leave a Reply

