Photo A Day: May 12 and May 13

The weekend has almost come to a close, so it’s the best possible time to get this post out before heading to the Park again to catch some more sun. The beginning of next week is supposed to be gloomy and rainy, that’s why I am striving to appreciate the last rays of good weather which is finally here.

Let’s start with something easy aka as something that makes me happy:

Prospect Park just yesterday

Lying around on a lazy day in Prospect Park/Brooklyn. As for now, I still live an easy 5-minute-walk from this amazing park. Designed by the same people who have constructed Central Park, it is smaller in size than its Manhattaner Big Brother but nonetheless beautiful. Matter of fact, so beautiful, I’d prefer it any minute over Central Park. Lots of fun things go on here during the summer, such as Celebrate Brooklyn (read more here), an equivalent to the Summer Stage in Manhattan. The only difference: You actually get a spot here and can easily jump up and down to some great vibes of numerous artists.
Yesterday the temperature hit a satisfying 24 degrees (75 Fahrenheit), so it was the most ideal time to wander the ways, sit in the grass, and watch families trying to start a kite. Not enough wind for this, but I saw a cute shark kite I’d definitely would have bought my child, too.

Let’s not forget what this weekend is really about: It’s all about you, Mom!

My Mom being slightly annoyed with me playing a photo journalist

Happy Mother’s Day to all the great mothers out there! And the mothers-to-be.

Unfortunately I am nowhere close to mine, so I really hope that the folks who are make the best out of this day. I am sending virtual kisses over to Germany, where my parents reside and hope that you had an awesome, pleasant, fun, and loving day with the rest of our family!

2 thoughts on “Photo A Day: May 12 and May 13

    • Thanks! It’s right around the corner from where I live now so I like to go there almost every other day… I don’t know how much longer I’ll be in this area (move out date is June 1) so I am doing the very best with my time being….

Leave a Reply

