Back Again, Back Again, Once Again I Am Back Again!

Loaded not only with an extra bag or two of chocolates but also weighed with memories worth a ton I return to the American continent. As for today, I’ve already slept the obligatory 12 hours after two days of restlessness and now I should be good to go. 18 days might seem long at first but they were really too short in hindsight as time has flown by in a wink.
Quick hours in the medieval city of Koblenz, a brief stay in Heidelberg and Schwetzingen, a glorious trip to the British capital, and a one-week-period of seeing family and friends again have made this excursion back home unforgettable. A bittersweet taste still lingers on my tongue as I try to sort out my thoughts on various trips and experiences. Overall, it was fantastic to reconnect with old and new people but of course it is always sad to say goodbyes in the end. Especially since I truly never know when I will see these people again.
Now, just let me figure out how to put these thoughts in words and colorful pictures and then I can’t wait to share with you all the great impressions I was able to accumulate in two very different countries. Fall in Europe – surely one of the best times for a visit!

PS: I couldn’t happen to notice an abundance of nice blog posts I’ve completely missed out on throughout the past two weeks! You’ve surely been creative, I have to say. Looks like I will take some time to read all the exciting things you guys have come up with recently!

One thought on “Back Again, Back Again, Once Again I Am Back Again!

  1. Hello Laura,

    I am Erika from TravelerVoice (www.travelervoice.com), a new social network for travel bloggers.

    Your blog is a great read and it’s exactly the kind of writing we are looking for our Living abroad section, please feel free to register 🙂

    In the meantime I am running a contest to reward the most outstanding travel blogs on the web and I am still looking for new members 🙂 so please check it out at http://www.travelervoice.com/contest.aspx for further details.

    I am looking forward to hearing from you 🙂

    Cheers,
    Erika.

Leave a Reply

